Postwar DXCC started in 1945

Postwar DXCC That new DX century Club will have no connection with the old. Everyone will start on an equal footing. Only contacts made after V-J Day will count. Confirmed contacts with 100 countries will remain the basic requirement for membership. Complete details will be announced later. The proposed start date of contacts was not chosen very well. Victory over Japan Day (also known as Victory in the Pacific Day, V-J Day, or V-P Day) is the day on which the Empire of Japan surrendered in World War II, in effect ending the war. The term has been applied to both of the days on which the initial announcement of Japan's surrender was made – to the afternoon of August 15, 1945, in Japan, and, because of time zone differences, to August 14, 1945 (when it was announced in the United States and the rest of the Americas and Eastern Pacific Islands) – as well as to September 2, 1945, when the signing of the surrender document occurred, officially ending World War II. Therefore in the new rules November 15, 1945 was found to be the best one, the date that all U.S. hams, icluding Hawaii and the Pacific possesions did get permissing to resume amateur radio contacts. Changing U.S. call areas. To permit the assignment of thousands of additional amateur station calls that do not exceed a total of 5 characters the FCC on October 24th approved a new system for postwar amateur calls. The old system involving nine call areas, identical with long-since-abandoned inspection districts and involving the splitting of some states, now gives way to a new plan embracing the ten call areas shown on our map - which is substantially as reported on page 20 of QST for September, which you may wish to see for further details. Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands continue in the fourth call area, and Hawaii and the Pacific possessions in the sixth -- except for the islands adjacent to Alaska, which go along with the latter in W7 as previously. So W1 to W9 would now be W0 to W9. And when all calls were issued, FCC would start with K0 to K9. One change of considerable significance has been made for the original ARRL recommendation reported in July QST: After the present W series is exhausted in any call area, a similar series will be started using the prefix K instead of W. The matter of "shifting the digit" (to make such calls as WA9AA) will therefore not confront us until we have gone through two complete sets of calls. The use of K for this purpose will not destroy its identification value for outlying territories and possessions, since use on the mainland will involve 3-letter calls and a single-letter prefix (such as K1AAA), while outlying areas will have 2-letter calls and 2-letter prefixes, for example, KG6AA in Guam, KV4AA in the Virgin Islands. Hawaii and Alaska were NO states of the U.S.A. And Puerto Rico, The U.S. Virgin Islands, Canal Zone did also belong to the United States. All those outside possessions got another prefix. They all started with the K followed by another character, probably the first letter of the name of the possession. H for Hawaii, J fo Johnston Island, M for Midway, W fore Wake Island etc.. This group did also get the 6 in the prefix. The strange one here is Marianas Islands. The M was already given to Midway, Therefore they did choose the main island of the Marianas, Guam as the targe, KG6 was the new prefix. The nearby possessions did get the figure 4, The Canal Zone the figure 5, and Alaska did get a 7. Some possessions did not fit into this system. Little America (Antarctica) did get the prefix KC4, The Philippines got KA1, and the rare prefix NY4 was for Guantanamo Bay. Changing of the Call areas did not affect most of the call-signs. And form some of the calls only the figure did change (W8CRA became W3CRA) Canada did also made some call changes. The VE4 and VE5 districts, now followed province rules. The complete list of canadian preifixes is; New Foundland = VE1 Prince Edward Islands = VE1 Labrador = VE1 Quebec = VE2 Ontario = VE3 Manitoba = VE4 Sascatchewan = VE5 Alberta = VE6 British Columbia = VE7 Yukon & N.W.T. = VE8 New Countries List and DXCC rules. Of course there was a need for a new ARRL Counties-List. The war had brought many changes to the world, and all these changes did change the Countries List also. The same did count for the new Postwar DXCC rules. And what should be done with the old PreWar DXCC ?
Postwar DXCC - 01
Old QSL of Hawaii, by Katashi Nose (KH6IJ) KE6-KJ6, but now KH3 (or AH3-NH3-WH3) Question is who did get this QSL card from Little America ?